A few Photos of Poole from tonight’s run

After reading lots of bits and pieces on the interwebs about running, I couldn’t help but get out for a nice 10 miler 🙂  I didn’t fancy running with water bottles, so I put a litre of water in my Camelbak, stuck in my camera, phone, headtorch etc and got going about 20 minutes before sundown.  Here are a few photos from the run:

The trail into Upton Country Park

The trail into Upton Country Park



The site of the old Poole Power Station

The site of the old Poole Power Station

Approaching Poole's new Twin Sails bridge

Approaching Poole’s new Twin Sails bridge

A slightly more "arty" shot on the bridge

A slightly more “arty” shot on the bridge

I passed the Lotus garage, and couldn't resist a shot of my new car :)  Although I can't decide between the Evora or the Exige S!

I passed the Lotus garage, and couldn’t resist a shot of my new car 🙂 Although I can’t decide between the Evora or the Exige S!

The bridge again from a bit further away.  It was dark, and the camera's not happy!

The bridge again from a bit further away. It was dark, and the camera’s not happy!

I passed a huge traffic queue and couldn't resist this shot.

I passed a huge traffic queue and couldn’t resist this shot.

Near the end, I was headtorching down the Castleman Trailway.

Near the end, I was headtorching down the Castleman Trailway.

Leave a Reply

