Parkrun PB :)

The last few weeks I’ve managed my planned 30 miles of running (each week with a 4-8 mile walk in there too) and on Saturday I decided to do my 2nd ever Parkrun (almost 2 years afer the first).

It went well – I managed a PB (down from 22:22 to 21:47) – so I’m really pleased with that.

This week (and I’m writing this 5 days into the week)… I haven’t run at all.  I’m not too bothered, I figure a break occasionally is a good idea.  I’ve got the Wimborne 10 mile race on Sunday, and I’ve now gone and planned a ridiculous run for (pretty much the whole of) next Wednesday.  I won’t say any more now, but watch this space as I’ll be pretty chuffed if I managed to do what I’ve planned.

Until next time… Happy Running!

1 Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.